Report

Internal Complaints Committee

2018-19

The Anti- Sexual Harassment Cell 2018-19 constitution is as follows:

Faculty

DrBindu Jamal (English) Dr Jasmine PM(Electronics), Glarmina .P (Psychology)

Mohan Raj.T.P (BBA)

Non-Teaching

Muhammad Shereef, Salisa PM

Students

Angela Alisha Mathew (S3 Msc Biotechnology), Hennamole Akbar (S5 Bsc Electronics), Neeha Jahangir (S3 BBA)

NGO

Bodhini

No case of sexual harassment was reported to the Cell during 2018-19.

Four sessions were organized for final year students of the Collegeon awareness about sexual abuse, gender discrimination, cybercrime and substance abuse on 10.1. 2019. Sri Thalhath, Special officer, Cyber cell, Ernakulam Rural Circle held the session on Cyber Crime. A session on usage of drugs and its adverse effects was taken by Binanipuram Sub Inspector of Police, Mr Abdul Jamal. Harikrishnan M, Project Officer, Kerala State Women Development Corporation engaged the students on gender discrimination and sexual abuse. All three speakers educated the students on Legal recourses available to the Public.